poppy lips

Remember my mission to discover the perfect lip shade for spring? After searching far and wide, I realized the answer was right in front of me. Once I determined that the right shade for me would be in the bright red-orange space, I was amazed to discover the revolution created when Poppy King made a unique shade for J.Crew. I read reviews, tried comparable shades from different brands and have come to determine that Poppy has done it just right. The great thing about the shade is that it’s somewhat translucent; you can layer it on for a brighter pop or keep it light for just a little glow. It adds a punch to any outfit! I am officially a member of Team Poppy.

Instagram via Closet Vanity ~ Poppy King for J.Crew ~ Jenna Lyons via All Things Stylish ~ Orange-red lips via Cup of Jo

1 Comment

Filed under oh so pretty

One response to “poppy lips

Leave a Reply

