style of late

This late-winter season has been known to conjure some style frustration due to its unpredictable weather and general in-between-ness. It’s not quite spring but we’re no longer in the trenches of winter. Dark, rich colors no longer feel quite right without some kind of color pop. Our skin is longing for the rosy cheeks that only sunshine can provide! In light of this transitional moment, I’ve found a couple of go-to style pick-me-ups that seem to be carrying me through.

First, a new little ‘do! I took the plunge and got blunt bangs cut. A new hair style is such a great way to feel modern and fresh…and this was a relatively low-risk change for me. Second, in lieu of my usual leggings and dark jeans, I’m running with the colorful denim trend, right to J.Crew where they have the loveliest colors. Third, it’s time for a couple new lip colors! The gorgeous burnt red that’s been my default all winter just isn’t fresh enough for springtime so I’m hunting for the perfect pink-red shade. Finally, there’s nothing like a classic blazer topping a tee as we try to step away from our tired winter sweaters. Not to mention how far a bright colored scarf can go to liven up the winter blues! Hopefully these little items will carry me through…now, how about you? 🙂

Wit & Delight via Cup of Jo Pinterest ~ J.Crew jeans via J.Crewing ~ Kate Spade Supercalifragilipstick ~ Haute Mamas Faves via Fashioneestar via Patterson Maker

Leave a comment

Filed under oh so pretty

Leave a Reply

