morning joie

I must share that I couldn’t have a had a lovelier morning. It was so very sweet and nice, made so by a surprise mid-week visitor…my mom! We enjoyed the gorgeous morning sun while sitting outside at my favorite neighborhood cafe. Coffee, tea and morning treats were a perfect compliment to such treasured company. I hope you had an equally lovely start to your day!

Pictured: Floriole Cafe & Bakery (Webster & Magnolia, Chicago)

Photographs via Refinery 29 and Bippity Boppity Boo

Leave a comment

Filed under daily joy

Leave a Reply

