romper joie

In no time at all, the weather WILL turn (please!?) and at that blessed moment, so will my wardrobe! One of my most favorite things to wear in nice weather is the one-piece playsuit, a classic garment dating back to the 50’s and enjoying a very fashionable renaissance of late. I love the fact that a romper can dress up or down, primarily according to accessory. Wear it to the beach with flip-flops or to a party with heels, it’s understated chic either way. I also love that designers are embracing the movement; there are so many lovely options to explore. A couple of my recent faves collected here.. Vive le romper!

  • Such a pretty pattern! I would wear on a lunch date with a chocolate leather belt & flat sandals. (J.Crew Spring 2011 runway collection outfit)
  • The most versatile romper I’ve ever seen! Dress it up with platforms, a clutch & statement earrings, or down with a braided belt, cross-body bag & strappy sandals. Extra excited about this find because it’s by a local designer.. Miss Elise Bergman.
  • Loving the airy feminine look of this Twenty8Twelve creation. I would wear out to a romantic dinner with loose wavy hair 🙂
  • My favorite garment in my favorite color! I would go casual and pair with my classic navy All-Stars and Gucci waist bag for an afternoon at the ballpark or errand-running in the neighborhood. (Rebecca Minkoff’s Ellie Romper via ShopBop)
Leave a comment

Filed under daily joy, oh so pretty

Leave a Reply

