a black & white season

Happy April! The beginning of the month of April this year means many things to many people: warmer weather, rebirth, Easter season, diamond birthstones, flower buds…but to my husband (and many other fanatics out there) it means one thing only: BASEBALL SEASON. Danny is a die-hard, life-long, hardcore Chicago White Sox fan. I’m not even sure he slept last night in anticipation of their season opener today! Now that we live in Chicago, I expect to be spending many a summer evening at the ballpark 🙂

In honor of Danny and the team he is so loyally devoted to, I decided to put my own spin on the day and celebrate the colors of the Sox, one of my very favorite combinations…black & white.

  • Loving the lace and high-waist striped shorts! (Sessun image via This is Glamorous) AND I love her thick straight bangs! I feel a haircut coming on..
  • The classic elegance of this Malene Birger shift is stunning, and the photography is to die! (via The Coveteur, Mary Kate Steinmiller)
  • Wouldn’t this make the perfect beach bag? (Kate Spade)
  • No one does black & white quite like Mackenzie Childs! What a sweet little bud vase, perfect for an end table.
  • Super classic, feminine bangle from Kate Spade. I would wear it with lots and lots of red 🙂
  • I have my eye on this Burberry watch. I love how they’ve taken so many liberties with the original plaid pattern over the years…sign of a very strong brand!
  • To-die-for zebra stripe flats by Alice + Olivia (via Saks Fifth Avenue)
  • Can’t get enough of this retro one piece from Anthropologie! Must have it for summer!
  • Quickly becoming a seasonal staple, less for shade and more for style…Panama Hat from J.Crew
  • New found designer LOVE: Hetterson and the Fee Dress in cream (photo taken by Anja Verdugo)
Leave a comment

Filed under daily joy, things i love

Leave a Reply

