enchanted wedding, part three

The vision was coming along beautifully. The flowers and décor, the location, even music and photography was falling into place. We were finding vendors that were experienced, helpful and immediately trusted. Greatest of all, our best friends had all agreed to stand beside us on the big day as bridesmaids, groomsmen and ushers. I started searching for the perfect fashion for my gorgeous ladies that would not only enhance the design of the day but also be a timeless addition to their closets. I had my eye on dark, romantic, feminine colors and fabrics. At first I thought I might want each of the four to wear a unique color, then use flowers to unify. I knew black & white would play a role, particularly in the vintage décor. I also knew through collaboration with my florist that we would be creating flower arrangements with various shades of red and burgundy. Ultimately, I decided upon romantic midnight blue chiffon dresses for the gals. They would wear black satin heels and a bit of black & white sparkle to top things off. Navy and black have always been a favorite combination. The classic black tuxes on the boys would combine with the flowing feminine chiffon and create a flawless, elegant look.

A little peek at some of my initial inspiration, from Amsale, Vera Wang and J.Crew.

1 Comment

Filed under wedding!

One response to “enchanted wedding, part three

  1. Jill

    Hmm…this is MAJOR advance notice, but have you ever thought about wedding planning? I’m thinking I’m going to need a hand to hold when it’s my turn to be a bride! xoxo

Leave a Reply

