rainy day joie

Yesterday I wished for spring, today I got my wish! We woke up to a warm, drizzly morning in Chicago so I started thinking about my favorite rainy day things…

• A big stack of fashion magazines that I never have time to read. My all-time love is Bazaar and I’m just now getting into home design publications like Domino and Dwell. Maybe I’m growing up ☺

• Pretty rainy day flats from J.Crew – SUCH a fun find for spring! Style meets function, perfect for splashing through puddles on my way to the train.

• A happy rainy day memory…Danny and I during our engagement shoot in Hyde Park Square, OH. Captured by the lovely and talented loft3.

• Sweet umbrella from Felix Rey. Perfect with any color wellie!

• New Swing Out Slicker from J.Crew. Love the a-line – can see it with weekend jeans or workday dress. Super versatile and classic.

• Pastries & hot tea are a must to warm up inside out & fend off spring colds! Yummy scones are perfect with steaming hot earl grey brewed in the Bodum Glass Teapot from Williams Sonoma (proving to be one of my very favorite registry items.)

• Couldn’t leave out the spectrum of Hunter wellies. They’ve become a commuting girl’s staple and generally, a bright, beloved accessory.

Leave a comment

Filed under daily joy, oh so pretty

Leave a Reply

