enchanted wedding, part one

Since I spent the last twelve months fantasizing, researching, designing, creating & perfecting every little detail of my dream wedding I figured this is the place to share – and immortalize – my journey. At the beginning, I can recall spending a lot of time just dreaming. Dizzy from our absolutely incredible beach engagement and smitten with my brand new, gorgeous diamond ring, I knew immediately the word that I wanted to describe our wedding: enchanting.

In the weeks that followed, I was on a mission to be inspired. We decided off the bat that we wanted to celebrate our wedding near the holiday that not only represents love to the masses, but happens to be the anniversary of our first date, and now, our engagement: St. Valentine’s Day. We would be married on February 12, 2011. Winter weddings have always captivated me. They seem so warm, romantic, dreamy. I started seeing visions of dark reds and burgundies, with classic black & white accents, twinkling lights and blush champagne. I always knew I wanted a city wedding and our new hometown of Chicago fit perfectly. I started collecting images that began to bring my vision to life. It was just a start – a way to explain myself early on to my decorator/florist, graphic designer, and even my friends, family & fiancé!

My style is classic and preppy with a touch of romance. Decidedly perfect for our Valentine’s affair…More soon on the engagement shoot that would become part of our stunning stationary suite and the creative geniuses behind the beauty.

note: collection of images assembled via martha stewart weddings, style me pretty, etsy, vera wang weddings, 100 layer cake and zazzle.

Leave a comment

Filed under wedding!

Leave a Reply

